Doppelgangers

Without having to worry about a 5 am wake up call this morning, we enjoyed a Sunday afternoon in town and ended at our favorite sushi place.  If you’re in the Houston area, please go to Kata Robata.  I mean don’t.  You’ll hate it.  I mean, it’s really awful.

In between bites of the Texas Hamachi roll, I kept pondering our waiter.  I knew him from somewhere, but couldn’t place him.  I forgot about it for a while.  The sushi can have that affect.  It’s that good.

After devouring our Tropical Tuna, the boyfriend says, “it’s kind of like we’re on a desert island since our waiter looks just like that one guy on Lost”.

Sadly, all the hours of Lost watching makes me feel like I KNOW the characters.  Then I was mad that he made the connection first.

Even more unfortunate is that it wasn’t Sawyer.

4 thoughts on “Doppelgangers

  1. But isn’t that what makes shows so good? Sadly I know some characters from Big Bang and Blue Bloods better than I know some “real” friends. (Or at least I think I do.) But why shouldn’t we feel that way? They show us their true selves more often. Great slice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

