Not All is Lost

More days than I’d care to admit, I question my momma choices.  Is that the right consequence?  Should I let him play in the front without supervision?  Is the lunch healthy enough?  Should I let them have more freedom in choosing the crap they eat?  Should they be doing more chores?  Less chores?  It’s an endless litany and I know that I have to stop. Did I handle that situation appropriately?  Do I need to apologize?  Do I play with them or let them play alone?  It’s daunting.

Then, I walk in on this.  He could have been watching TV, he could have been on his device, he could have been fighting with his brother.  Instead, he chose these and wanted me to play too.  Maybe I’m doing ok.  Maybe not all is lost.

20170209_193058

2 thoughts on “Not All is Lost

Leave a Reply

